Calendar

The calendar below tells you what’s happening when. There are more details on other pages, or you can contact the Buddhist Centre if you need to know more. If you want the dates for events a bit further in the future, like weekend retreats or festival days click here.

The list below shows which days have something on – tap on the event to find out more. There are more details on other pages, or you can contact the Buddhist Centre if you need to know more. If you want the dates for events a bit further in the future, like weekend retreats or festival days click here.

Oct 2018

Date/Time Event
Sun 21st Oct
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Akasakula
Mon 22nd Oct
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 23rd Oct
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 23rd Oct
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Tue 23rd Oct
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Padmavajra's talk on the theme
Wed 24th Oct
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Wed 24th Oct
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Introducing Buddhism & Meditation
Thu 25th Oct
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 26th Oct
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 26th Oct
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sat 27th Oct
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Women’s Practice Mornings
Mon 29th Oct
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 30th Oct
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 30th Oct
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 31st Oct
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Wed 31st Oct
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Introducing Buddhism & Meditation

Nov 2018

Date/Time Event
Thu 1st Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 2nd Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 2nd Nov
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sat 3rd Nov
All Day
Sangha Works Day
Sun 4th Nov
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Amitabha, Metta and Poetry
Mon 5th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 6th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 6th Nov
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 7th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Wed 7th Nov
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Introducing Buddhism & Meditation
Thu 8th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 9th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 9th Nov
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sat 10th Nov
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Sub35 Sheffield
Mon 12th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 13th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 13th Nov
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 14th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Wed 14th Nov
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Introducing Buddhism & Meditation
Thu 15th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 16th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 16th Nov
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sat 17th Nov
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
What do you do when you haven't a clue?
Sat 17th Nov
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Listening Meditation
Mon 19th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 20th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 20th Nov
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 21st Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Wed 21st Nov
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Introducing Buddhism & Meditation
Thu 22nd Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 23rd Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 23rd Nov
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sat 24th Nov
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Women’s Practice Mornings
Sun 25th Nov
All Day
Sangha Day Festival
Mon 26th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 27th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 27th Nov
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 28th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Wed 28th Nov
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Introducing Buddhism & Meditation
Thu 29th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 30th Nov
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 30th Nov
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night

Dec 2018

Date/Time Event
Sat 1st Dec
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Sub35 Sheffield
Mon 3rd Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 4th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 4th Dec
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 5th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Wed 5th Dec
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Introducing Buddhism & Meditation
Thu 6th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 7th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 7th Dec
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sat 8th Dec
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Gender Diverse Sheffield
Sun 9th Dec
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Men's day retreat
Mon 10th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 11th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 11th Dec
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 12th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Wed 12th Dec
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Introducing Buddhism & Meditation
Thu 13th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 14th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 14th Dec
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sat 15th Dec
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
What do you do when you haven't a clue?
Mon 17th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 18th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 18th Dec
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 19th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Wed 19th Dec
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Introducing Buddhism & Meditation
Thu 20th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 21st Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 21st Dec
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Solstice Ritual
Fri 21st Dec
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sat 22nd Dec
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Oh Earth, Return! A solstice celebration
Sun 23rd Dec till Tue 1st Jan
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Winter Mornings
Mon 24th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 25th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 25th Dec
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 26th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Thu 27th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 28th Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 28th Dec
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Mon 31st Dec
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Mon 31st Dec till Tue 1st Jan
8:00 pm - 12:15 am
New Year’s Eve Puja

Jan 2019

Date/Time Event
Sun 20th Jan
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Introductory Day
Fri 25th Jan till Wed 30th Jan
All Day
Mitra Retreat at Adhisthana