Calendar

The calendar below tells you what’s happening when. There are more details on other pages, or you can contact the Buddhist Centre if you need to know more. If you want the dates for events a bit further in the future, like weekend retreats or festival days click here.

The list below shows which days have something on – tap on the event to find out more. There are more details on other pages, or you can contact the Buddhist Centre if you need to know more. If you want the dates for events a bit further in the future, like weekend retreats or festival days click here.

Jun 2018

Date/Time Event
Mon 18th Jun
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 19th Jun
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 19th Jun
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Tue 19th Jun
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
3 Short Talks
Wed 20th Jun
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Thu 21st Jun
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 22nd Jun
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 22nd Jun
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sat 23rd Jun
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Women's Order/Mitra Morning
Sat 23rd Jun
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Exploring GFR groups
Sat 23rd Jun
6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
The Land of the Buddha
Mon 25th Jun
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 26th Jun
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 26th Jun
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Tue 26th Jun
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Getting Out of the Way
Wed 27th Jun
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Thu 28th Jun
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 29th Jun
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 29th Jun
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night

Jul 2018

Date/Time Event
Sun 1st Jul
All Day
Summer Fair
Mon 2nd Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 3rd Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 3rd Jul
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Tue 3rd Jul
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Puja on the theme
Wed 4th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Thu 5th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 6th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 6th Jul
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Sangha Choir
Fri 6th Jul
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sat 7th Jul
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Dads' Group
Sat 7th Jul
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Sub35 Sheffield
Sun 8th Jul
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Introductory Day
Sun 8th Jul
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Sunday Evening Puja
Mon 9th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 10th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 10th Jul
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 11th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Thu 12th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 13th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 13th Jul
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sat 14th Jul
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Women's Practice Morning
Sun 15th Jul
All Day
Dharma Day Festival
Mon 16th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 17th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 17th Jul
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 18th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Thu 19th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 20th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 20th Jul
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sat 21st Jul
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Buddhism in Japan
Sun 22nd Jul
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Akasakula day
Mon 23rd Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 24th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 24th Jul
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 25th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Thu 26th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 27th Jul
All Day
Sangha Retreat, Adhisthana
Fri 27th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 27th Jul
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Mon 30th Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Mon 30th Jul
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Welcome Back Pradaya
Tue 31st Jul
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 31st Jul
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation

Aug 2018

Date/Time Event
Wed 1st Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Thu 2nd Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 3rd Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 3rd Aug
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sat 4th Aug
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Dads' Group
Sat 4th Aug
7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Gender Diverse Sangha
Mon 6th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 7th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 7th Aug
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 8th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Thu 9th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 10th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 10th Aug
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sat 11th Aug
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Women's Practice Morning
Sat 11th Aug
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Sub35 Sheffield
Mon 13th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 14th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 14th Aug
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 15th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Thu 16th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 17th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 17th Aug
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sun 19th Aug till Sun 26th Aug
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Puja for Sangharakshita
Mon 20th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 21st Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 21st Aug
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 22nd Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Thu 23rd Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 24th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Fri 24th Aug
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Meditation Practice Night
Sat 25th Aug
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Air Vibrations: Saxophone and Voice
Mon 27th Aug
All Day
Sangha Works Day
Mon 27th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 28th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Tue 28th Aug
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Lunchtime Drop-in Meditation
Wed 29th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation
Thu 30th Aug
7:00 am - 8:00 am
Morning Meditation