Special Events

We run events of many sorts for people at all levels of commitment – short retreats, study of Buddhist texts, meditative ‘sesshins’ and occasional arts activities like singing workshops. We also celebrate the major festivals of the Buddhist calendar: Wesak and Parinirvana Day, commemorating the Buddha’s Enlightenment and his death; Dharma Day and Sangha Day celebrating the Buddha’s teachings and the spiritual community of his followers, and Padmasambhava Day when we fete the historical and mythological accomplishments of the character who established Buddhism in Tibet.

There is something on at the Centre most weekends. Most events are open to anyone already familiar with the Triratna Buddhist Community and the two main meditations we teach. If that isn’t you, look at the Newcomers page first.

Sat 23rd Jun
10:00 am - 1:00 pm


Sat 23rd Jun
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm


Sat 23rd Jun
6:30 pm - 9:30 pm


Sun 1st Jul
All Day


Sun 8th Jul
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm


Sat 14th Jul
10:00 am - 1:00 pm


Sun 15th Jul
All Day


Sat 21st Jul
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm


Sun 22nd Jul
10:00 am - 4:00 pm


Sat 4th Aug
7:30 pm - 10:30 pm


Sat 11th Aug
10:00 am - 1:00 pm


Sun 19th Aug till Sun 26th Aug
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm


Sat 25th Aug
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm