Special Events

We run events of many sorts for people at all levels of commitment – short retreats, study of Buddhist texts, meditative ‘sesshins’ and occasional arts activities like singing workshops. We also celebrate the major festivals of the Buddhist calendar: Wesak and Parinirvana Day, commemorating the Buddha’s Enlightenment and his death; Dharma Day and Sangha Day celebrating the Buddha’s teachings and the spiritual community of his followers, and Padmasambhava Day when we fete the historical and mythological accomplishments of the character who established Buddhism in Tibet.

There is something on at the Centre most weekends. Most events are open to anyone already familiar with the Triratna Buddhist Community and the two main meditations we teach. If that isn’t you, look at the Newcomers page first.

Sat 27th Oct
10:00 am - 1:00 pm



Sat 17th Nov
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm


Sun 25th Nov
All Day


Sat 8th Dec
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm



Fri 21st Dec
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm



Sun 23rd Dec till Tue 1st Jan
10:00 am - 1:00 pm


Mon 31st Dec till Tue 1st Jan
8:00 pm - 12:15 am


Fri 25th Jan till Wed 30th Jan
All Day


Sun 10th Feb
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm