Special Events

We run events of many sorts for people at all levels of commitment – short retreats, study of Buddhist texts, meditative ‘sesshins’ and occasional arts activities like singing workshops. We also celebrate the major festivals of the Buddhist calendar: Wesak and Parinirvana Day, commemorating the Buddha’s Enlightenment and his death; Dharma Day and Sangha Day celebrating the Buddha’s teachings and the spiritual community of his followers, and Padmasambhava Day when we fete the historical and mythological accomplishments of the character who established Buddhism in Tibet.

There is something on at the Centre most weekends. Most events are open to anyone already familiar with the Triratna Buddhist Community and the two main meditations we teach. If that isn’t you, look at the Newcomers page first.

Sunday Puja

Sunday Puja

Sun 7 May

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Buddha Day

Buddha Day

Sun 14 May

All Day

Buddha Day Festival

Buddha Day Festival

Sun 14 May

11:00 am - 6:00 pm

Women's Practice Morning

Women's Practice Morning

Sat 20 May

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

The Big Sangha Sports Day

The Big Sangha Sports Day

Sun 21 May

11:00 am - 3:00 pm

The Joy of Generosity

The Joy of Generosity

Sat 27 May

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Deep Listening

Deep Listening

Sun 28 May

10:00 am - 4:00 pm

BAM Morning

BAM Morning

Sat 3 June

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

BAM Morning

BAM Morning

Sun 4 June

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Sunday Puja

Sunday Puja

Sun 4 June

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

BAM Morning

BAM Morning

Sat 10 June

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

BAM Morning

BAM Morning

Sun 11 June

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

The Nature of Existence

The Nature of Existence

Sun 11 June

10:00 am - 4:00 pm

BAM Morning

BAM Morning

Sat 17 June

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Women's Practice Morning

Women's Practice Morning

Sat 17 June

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

BAM Litter Pick

BAM Litter Pick

Sat 17 June

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

BAM Morning

BAM Morning

Sun 18 June

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Summer Fair

Summer Fair

Sun 25 June

11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Dharma Day Festival

Dharma Day Festival

Sun 9 July

2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes